Home Page ::..     Contact Details ::..  



Users Online - 1
M.Tech : Hydraulics Engineering

Department offers M.Tech in Hydraulics Engineering with an intake of 18 per year.

Accreditation Status: M.Tech in Hydraulics Engineering offered by the department is accredited by National Board of Accreditation for 5 years in 2007 and 3 years in 2014.

List of Faculty:

Prof. Sheena Hassan
Prof. Indulekha K. P
Prof. Lekshmy Devi C. A
Prof. Vineetha Basil


Programme Outcomes (PO)

  • PO1: Ability to independently carry out research/investigation and development work to solve practical problems.
  • PO2: Ability to write and present a substantial Technical report/ document.
  • PO3: Students should be able to demonstrate a degree of mastery over the area as per the specialization of the program. The mastery should be at a level higher than the requirements in the appropriate bachelor.
  • PO4: Ability to analyze, model and solve complex hydraulics and water resources problems integrating modern tools in technical/ socioeconomic domains.
  • PO5: Ability to widen the horizons of knowledge through lateral thinking, involving in collaborative tasks in multidisciplinary environments and to involve in life-long learning so as to keep updated with the advancements in the field.
  • PO6: Ability to maintain a high degree of professional ethics and rectitude in all spheres of professional activities and contribute responsibly to the sustainable developments of the nation.

Programme Educational Objectives (PEO)

  • PEO 1: Become successful water resources engineers upholding professional ethics and leadership qualities to fit into a broad range of projects in industry, research, academics.
  • PEO 2:Pursue professional development through exposure to the advanced areas of hydraulics and water resources Engineering by engaging in lifelong learning with a quest to keep alongside with the latest developments in Civil engineering practices
  • PEO 3:TDemonstrate sustainable solutions to multi-disciplinary projects

Other M.Tech Programmes:

•  Environmental Engineering
•  Geoinformatics
•  Geotechnical Engineering
•  Structural Engineering
•  Traffic and Transportation Engineering

© 2019. Department of Civil Engineering, CET. All Rights Reserved. Developed by: WinZ Solutions